Arnold Historical Society Car Show – Moon Car Club Event

We had a great day on Saturday, June 11th, here in St. Louis at the Arnold Historical Society Car Show. Wayne Nolan, Roger Crask and I had our Moons at the show. We met the daughter/granddaughter of the owners of the Gamache Motor Car company that was a Moon dealer in south St. Louis in the twenties. I also met a woman who was good friends with the daughter of the original owner of my 1925 roadster when she was a young girl. She told me that she use to ride in the rumble seat of that Moon with her girlfriend back in the 1950’s. So what did I do….I took her for a ride in the rumble seat so she could send her friend a picture of the car. Later that next week I did receive a letter from the daughter of the original owner with more stories about the car and her father, the original owner! I will include some of those stories in one of the upcoming newsletters to the club members when I do a member profile article.

Enjoy these pictures and don’t forget to send me your pictures of your car out and about. We want to stay connected with you and to encourage other Moon owners to get their cars out of the garage.

About mooncars

Moon Cars
This entry was posted in Events where the Moons are!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Arnold Historical Society Car Show – Moon Car Club Event

  1. Bill Aichhorn says:

    I was at the old MOON dealership building at Hamilton and Ridge last Saturday. The family that owned the 3 story building (with elevator) is selling it.
    It had been used to store classic cars for many years.
    The man who owned the dealership lived on the second floor with his family and the body shop.

Leave a Reply

